Seven Days…

I’m starting to get pretty excited!
Here’s your quote for today:

 

“You are back in the dimension you came from,” Victoria answered, “It has a lot of names, but English speakers, like you, call it Leets.”  She was smiling, but noticed that Maya did not return her smile, and that Alake was giving her a look, so she continued on.  “It is similar to the human dimension in a lot of ways, but it is also very different.”

The room filled with uncomfortable silence as Maya stared at Victoria in response.   Alake suddenly began to rap her fingernails on the arm of her chair, interrupting the silence with the drum-like noise.

“Dimension?”  Maya finally said, unbelieving, “Are you on crack?”

-From Identified: The Maya Price Story

About Faith Rice-Mills

Librarian. Writer. I teach my students, but they also teach me. Married to my best friend from high school. Mommy to the most cutie patootie I've ever seen (AB, we call her. Though the husband likes to say "little monkey"). Owner of Simon and Fitzgerald (Not Paul and F. Scott, my dogs). My parent's daughter, in every sense of the word. Siblings-Yes! They are some of my best friends. Afraid of snakes, elevators and cotton balls. Love having coffee with my best friend. Yoga=yes please! Developing a sense of style. Interested in playing with verb tenses. Oh! And point of view! Would love a delicious chicken fried steak followed by a chocolate chip cookie. Love my red pants, my pearl necklace, and my sparkly gold shoes. Wish I was fluent in Buffyspeak and that Harry Potter was my friend. And so that's me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

