Noticias! (That means news en español)

Just wanting to do a quick post to share some book news and other good stuff.

1.)  Identified is on sale!  I lowered the price of the ebook to $1.99 for the month of March. Spring Break Reading! You can buy it on Amazon or Barnes and Noble.

2.) Burdened: The Maya Price Story (Book 2) is coming along quite nicely.  I finished another chapter this week AND I wrote the epilogue.   No, I am not done with the book.  However, I had an epiphany and decided to go ahead and write the epilogue. I will try to post another excerpt from the book soon.

3.)   A wonderful book blogger (and friend) reviewed Identified: The Maya Price Story.  Check it  and other reviews out at Steph’s Book Corner.  Ivana at Willing to See Less also reviewed Identified.  Check out that review here.   You’re going to love both of their blogs!

2. ) I am still reading my way through NPR’s Best Teen Novels list.   I recently finished Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky, Looking for Alaska by John Green and Paper Towns by John Green.   I loved Perks of Being a Wallflower and Looking for Alaska, but was quite bored by Paper Towns.  

Looking for alaska paper towns perks

 

 

 

 

 

3.  I am trying to read more indie/self-published authors.  In fact, I am making March my “Indie Authors Month.”  If you have any recommendations let me know!   I recently bough tHopeless by Colleen Hoover, Never Forget by Emma Hart, and Someone Else’s Fairytale by E.M.  Tippets.  I’m really looking forward to reading these authors as they have traveled down the similiar paths into publishing that I have.

someone else's fairytale never forget cover 3 Hopeless

 

 

 

 

 

Well, amigos, that is all I have for now.  For all my teacher and student friends, Spring Break is only a week away!

About Faith Rice-Mills

Librarian. Writer. I teach my students, but they also teach me. Married to my best friend from high school. Mommy to the most cutie patootie I've ever seen (AB, we call her. Though the husband likes to say "little monkey"). Owner of Simon and Fitzgerald (Not Paul and F. Scott, my dogs). My parent's daughter, in every sense of the word. Siblings-Yes! They are some of my best friends. Afraid of snakes, elevators and cotton balls. Love having coffee with my best friend. Yoga=yes please! Developing a sense of style. Interested in playing with verb tenses. Oh! And point of view! Would love a delicious chicken fried steak followed by a chocolate chip cookie. Love my red pants, my pearl necklace, and my sparkly gold shoes. Wish I was fluent in Buffyspeak and that Harry Potter was my friend. And so that's me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

